Meeting Schedules

Bloomfield Hills Board of Education meetings are scheduled on the first and third Thursday of each month where possible. All regular business meetings begin at 7:00 PM. Some changes to this schedule are made to avoid conflicts with holidays and school breaks.

You can view the live broadcast on these Comcast Cable channels:

  • Bloomfield Hills - Ch. 7 & 16
  • Troy Area - Ch. 56

You can also view live broadcasts and replays at BHS-tv.

Replay Schedule

  • Thursday - 7:00pm (Live)
  • Friday - 7:00pm
  • Saturday - 2:00pm & 7:00pm
  • Sunday - 2:00pm & 7:00pm
  • Monday - 2:00pm & 7:00pm

Board Meetings

Place

Gary M. Doyle Center for Professional Development
Booth Center
7273 Wing Lake Road
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48301

Dates & Times

(all Board Meetings take place at 7:00pm) 

  • Thursday, July 11, 2013 - Study Session
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 - Study Session (5:00pm Room D)
  • T hursday, August 15, 2013
  • Thursday, September 19, 2013
  • Thursday, October 1, 2013  held at EHMS (2800 Kensington Road)
  • Thursday, October 17, 2013
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013 – S/SR
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013 – S/SR
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013
  • Thursday, January 16, 2014
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014
  • Thursday, February 20, 2014 – S/SR
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014 
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014 – S/SR
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 – S/SR
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014 – S/SR
  • Thursday, May 15, 2014 – S/SR
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014 – S/SR
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014

Board Instruction Committee (BIC)

Place

Booth Center
Conference Room F
7273 Wing Lake Road
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48301

Dates & Times

  • Monday, September 9, 2013 - 5:30pm
  • Monday, October 14, 2013 - 4:30pm
  • Monday, November 11, 2013 - 5:30pm
  • Monday, December 9, 2013 - 4:30pm
  • Monday, January 13, 2014 - 4:30pm (REVISED TIME)
  • Monday, February 10, 2014 - 4:30pm
  • Monday, March 17, 2014 - 2:00pm (REVISED DATE/TIME)
  • Monday, April 28, 2014 - 2:00pm  (REVISED TIME)
  • Monday, May 12, 2014 - 2:00pm  (REVISED DATE/TIME)
  • Monday, June 9, 2014 - 4:30pm

Board Finance/Facilities/Legal Affairs Committee (FFLA)

Place

Booth Center
Conference Room F
7273 Wing Lake Road
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48301

Dates & Times

  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm 
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 8:30am to 11:00am (REVISED DATE & TIME)
  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 8:30am to 11:00am (REVISED TIME)
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 8:30am to 11:00am (REVISED TIME)
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 8:30am to 11:00am (REVISED TIME)
Board of Education 2013
Board of Education - 2014
President -  Ed Ford 
eford@bloomfield.org 
586.482.9563
Vice President - Mark Bank 
mbank@bloomfield.org 
248.642.6655 
Secretary - Jacqueline El-Sayed, PhD 
jelsayed@bloomfield.org
248.425.8425 
Treasurer - Robert Herner  
rherner@bloomfield.org 
248.865.9087 
Trustee - Howard Baron 
hbaron@bloomfield.org
248.855.1951
Trustee  - Ingrid Day 
iday@bloomfield.org 
248.932.8667
Trustee  - Cynthia von Oeyen
cvonoeyen@bloomfield.org
248.646.0837