Student & Staff Recognition

The Bloomfield Hills Schools Board of Education honored students, staff, and community members at the June Board Meeting.

The following individuals were recognized:

  • PTOC Presidents Lydia Farah and Tracey Kevelighan
  • Bloomfield Hills Schools Transportation Team: 25 years of Perfect Bus Inspections: Presented by Brian Goby
  • East Hills MIPA contest winners: Presented by Kenny Gechter
  • East Hills Spelling Bee & Geography Bee winners: Presented by Kenny Gechter
  • Bloomfield Youth Assistance, Youth Citizen Award Winners: Presented by Paul Kolin
  • West Hills MIPA award winners: Presented by Janice Seaton
  • Model UN Team & Model UN Conference winners: Presented by Matthew MacLeod
  • Bloomfield Hills Middle School MIFA award winners: Presented by Mary Bogrette and Elizabeth Deprez
  • West Hills Middle School writing award winners (Patriot's Pen Essay Contest, America and Me Essay Contest, Scholastic Art and Writing Awards, Letters About Literature Contest, and Ford Freedom Writing Contest): Presented by Mark Honeyman
  • MYP students who scored a seven on their Personal Project: Presented by Carrie James, Stephanie Bevier, and Charlie Hollerith
  • Spartan Award Winning Hawkeye Staff: Presented by Christina Hammitt

Board of Education Meeting June 1, 2017 – Part 1 of 2- Staff Student Recognition from BHS-TV on Vimeo.

Powered by Finalsite