The Parent Teacher Organization Council (PTOC) is a group of dedicated parents whose mission is to provide a communication, resource, and leadership network within the Bloomfield Hills School community. The PTOC, by facilitating the information flow within the community and between individual school PTOs, works hand-in-hand with the district administration and Board of Education to support ideals and goals that will ensure the best quality education for all students.

The PTOC is dedicated to the education and development of children and to the integration of these goals into our extended communities. Sub-committees such as "Community Action for Kids' Education (CAKE)" and "In the Loop" operate to reach out to district parents and community residents who do not have children within the BHSD school system to inform them of important educational issues.

The PTOC Executive Board convenes to discuss current district and state wide educational issues, and prepare for monthly General Meetings, where PTO representatives from each school come together. These meetings are integral for information sharing and speaker presentations.

The PTOC, and in turn, the PTOs from each school, encourage participation from all community members. We pride ourselves in being an open, informative organization that is willing to work together in the best interests of our children.

To learn more about the Bloomfield Hills Schools PTOC, please visit:

Birmingham Bloomfield Families in Action

The BBFA is a non-profit, volunteer organization dedicated to promoting the healthy, drug-free growth of our school-age children. To learn more, visit their website at

Executive Board
President Stacy Fox
President Elect Lydia Farah
Secretary Tracey Kevelighan
Secretary Beth Kalusniak
Treasurer Megan Johnston
Treasurer Elect OPEN
Educational Co‐Chair Michelle Riesgo
Legislative Co‐Chair Elizabeth Stieg
Past President Janette Phillips
School Presidents
BHHS Julie Garcia
Barb Kaufman
BHMS Jenny Thai-Tang
Uma Lakshmanan
EHMS Lisa Rhoads
WHMS Megan Johnston
Conant Shelly Lanesky
Eastover Stephanie Crider
Rachel Antone
Lone Pine Ashley Broad
Way Jenny Harst
Fox Hills Debbie Guettler
Wing Lake PTOC Rep Celeste Chipero
IA Rep   Marion Wehner
Madeline Lux