Menu

Link Crew



The BHHS Link Crew provides freshmen with the support to successfully navigate their transition to high school and start their experience with preparedness and confidence. Providing a structure to connect upperclassmen to underclassmen that includes effective training and the necessary support to make the relationship meaningful, allows students to focus on school, rather than avoiding bullies and wondering how or if they're going to fit in.

BHHS Link Crew's main goal is to successfully transition freshmen by addressing the three fundamental transition needs that every student has:

  • Safety
  • Information
  • Connection

LINK CREW COORDINATORS


Tracy Hall
THall@bloomfield.org
Administrator for IB and Postsecondary Programs

Christina Hammitt
CHammitt@bloomfield.org
Teacher

Michael Huhta
MHuhta@bloomfield.org
Teacher

Cassandra Jones
CJones@bloomfield.org
Social Worker

Tony Midea
AMidea@bloomfield.org
Counselor

Margaret Schultz
MSchultz@bloomfield.org
Associate Principal

Tamala Valentine
TValentine@bloomfield.org
Teacher

Carla Westerby
CWesterby@bloomfield.org
Counselor

LINKS & RESOURCES

Powered by Finalsite