Menu

EHMS News

Principal's Message 12-15-17

Dear East Hills School Community:

After our snow day yesterday, we have thawed out and had a number of fun things going on in the building today.  This morning both Josh Stokes from the Autism Alliance of Michigan and Andrea (trainer) and Laddie (black lab) from PAWS - People Helping Animals shared their experiences with our 4th graders as a continuation of our Disability Awareness program.  

This afternoon our 6th/7th/8th graders were able to come to together as a community to enjoy the East Hills Middle School Talent Show, and as one might expect, our students were again absolutely amazing.  From the performers courage to the respect and caring shown by the audience, the show this year was incredible.   I want to thank all of our performers for sharing their talents with us, and I also want to thank our unified arts staff for organizing and running an efficient, quality show.  BRAVO!  We will be hosting our first ever - Elementary Variety Show for our 4th and 5th graders on Friday, February 9 - please stay tuned for more details.  We have such talented students here at East Hills!

I also want to share how proud I am of our East Hills robotics teams.  Across the board our teams have done very well this season - a special shout out to the Robo Rangers and the G.E.K.O.T. teams who will be competing this weekend at State Finals competitions.  Awesome job, teams!

Please don't forget . . . due to the snow this past week, we have rescheduled our 6th Grade Band/Orchestra/Choir Concert for Monday, December 18.  Please see the article below for all the details.

"The pine stays green in winter... wisdom in hardship."
-Norman Douglas

Jason

Jason Rubel
Principal
East Hills Middle School
Bloomfield Hills Schools
(248) 341-6205
Twitter: @EastHills4_8

East Hills Website
"Enabling learners to become architects of their futures. . ."

This Upcoming Week's A/B Schedule:
Mon., Dec.. 18 - A Day
Tues., Dec. 19 - B Day
Wed., Dec. 20 - A Day
Thurs., Dec. 21 - B Day
Fri.,  Dec. 22 - A Day

KEY DATES:
The following are upcoming key dates for the school year, and our full calendar for the year can be accessed on our website:
Fri., Dec. 15 6th/7th/8th Grade Progress Report #2
Mon., Dec. 18 Rescheduled 6th Grade Band/Orch./Choir Concert (7:00 p.m.)
Mon., Dec. 25-Fri., Jan. 5 No School
Mon., Jan. 8 Classes Resume
Wed., Jan. 10 PTO Meeting - Superintendent Dialogue (7:00 p.m.)
Mon., Jan 15 No School
Wed., Jan. 17 7th/8th Grade Choir Concert (7:00 p.m.)

Powered by Finalsite