Skip To Main Content

Three Teams Receive BHS Athletic Hall of Fame Honors

Three Teams Receive BHS Athletic Hall of Fame Honors
Three teams from the 2013-14 school year were inducted into the inaugural class of the Bloomfield Hills Schools Athletic Hall of Fame. All of the teams had the impressive accomplishment of making the state championship finals in the first year after the Andover and Lahser high schools were combined into Black Hawks. The 2013 Girls Lacrosse Team, the 2013 Boys Soccer Team, and the 2013-14 Boys Basketball Team were honored with plaques in the BHHS Main Street athletic hallway and introduced at the halftime of the varsity football homecoming game.

Members of the Bloomfield Hills Athletic Committee helped organize the event, serving dinner to the attendees which included coaches, players, players’ families, and BHS administrators. BHS Athletic Director Mike Cowdrey delivered opening remarks which acknowledged the immense efforts of the coaches and players. Former BHHS Principal Charlie Hollerith introduced the 2013 Boys Soccer team, reminiscing about the amazing season, players, and bus trips before the heartbreaking loss in the Division 1 State Championship on a penalty kick. The 2013 Girls Lacrosse Coach Andy Reed to this day has not been able to watch the game replay, but shared highlights from the outstanding season where the team beat four state-ranked opponents before falling in the Division 1 State Finals. BHS Athletic Coordinator Avis Najor spoke about the stunning 2013-14 basketball season which took the team from the league title to the Division 1 championship before losing in a tough game at Michigan State University’s Breslin Center.

Those inducted into the Hall of Fame were:

2013 Girls Lacrosse: Coach Andy Reed, Assistant Coach Caroline Dengler, Assistant Coach Terry Monahan, Page Tornow, Susie Pilibosian, Maddie Padilla, Blair Osgood, Christina Arens, Margaret Metzger, Annie Reed, Madison Monahan, Jessica Koolwick, Maria D’Angelo, Addie Koerner, Elizabeth Shults, Thania Stavropoulos, Elena Fazzio, Tess Garcia, Emma Mucci, Kali Smith, Laura Baenan, Ryan Kunz, Jubilee Jackson, Andrea Prebay, Kim Annett, Laura Holmes, Emily Brent

2013 Boys Soccer: Coach Dougie MacAulay, Assistant Coach Lee Fruman, Assistant Coach Joe Glendinning, Griffin Hamel, Logan McDonald, Ryan Burke, Colin Beresford, Sammy Vyortkin, Jahza Klochko-Khoo, Conor Wahl, Kyle Petrovich, Ben Kileen, Alex Joneson, Daniel Lenchner, Jack Ramonat, Ethan Garcia, Soros Ashley, Trevor Drew, Lukas Rohr, Ernesto Fernanzez, Eesh Dadheech, Garret Winter, Brady Goldstein, Alex Krivitsky, Jordan Werthman, Brett Scheidemantel, Christian Ryan, Max Miley

2013-14 Boys Basketball: Coach Gary Parker, Assistant Coach Rocky Gust IV, Jacob Hecker, Yante Maten, Logan McDonald, Nathan Graham, Josh Bender, Xzavier Reynolds, Ronde Bynam, Armand Cartwright, Remington Alexander, Dylan Deitch, Spencer McCourt, Alex Gasso, Charlie Metzger, Cameron Dalton, Khalil Gracey, Eric Weiss, Todd Weiss