Menu

Multicultural Celebration


Bloomfield Hills Schools PTOC

The Parent Teacher Organization Council (PTOC) is a group of dedicated families whose mission is to provide a communication, resource, and leadership network within the Bloomfield Hills School community. The PTOC, by facilitating the information flow within the community and between individual school PTOs, works hand-in-hand with the BHS administration and Board of Education to support ideals and goals that will ensure the best quality education for all students.

The PTOC Executive Board convenes to discuss current district and state wide educational issues, and prepare for monthly General Meetings, where PTO representatives from each school come together. These meetings are integral for information sharing and speaker presentations.

The PTOC, and in turn, the PTOs from each school, encourage participation from all community members. We pride ourselves in being an open, informative organization that is willing to work together in the best interests of our children.

To learn more about the Bloomfield Hills Schools PTOC, please visit: http://www.bhsdptoc.my-pta.org.

PTOC Points of Pride

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Executive Board
bhsptoc@gmail.com

President
Meg Spence

President-elect
Mihaela Cobb

Past-president
Erin Watson

Treasurer
Amanda Pullukat

Treasurer-elect
Natalie Finerty

Legislative Coordinator
Deb Macon
debmacon@aol.com

Secretary
Lara Kapalla-Bondi

Education Outreach Coordinator
Angel Lau

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Make a Difference Day
Barbara Kaufman
Laura Silberman

Family Connections
Leah Abel
leahabel@hotmail.com

Social Media
Beth Kalusniak
kalusniaks@gmail.com

Multicultural Celebration
Catherine Daneshvar
Leah Abel
BHMulticulturalcelebration@gmail.com

SCHOOL PRESIDENTS

BHHS
Catherine Daneshvar    
Anna Barlow
pto.bhhs@gmail.com
 

BHMS
Beth Kalusniak
kalusniaks@gmail.com

EHMS
Mihaela Cobb    
mcobb6137@me.com
Kim Costis
kkcostis@gmail.com

WHMS
Carole BenEzra
carole.benezra@gmail.com
Lauren Canner
laurencanner@gmail.com

Conant
Ella Wish
ellawish1@gmail.com
Jenny Zussman
jennifer.zussman@gmail.com

Eastover
Cyndi Smyly
cyndi.smyly@gmail.com

Lone Pine
Colleen Weiss
colleen.weiss@gmail.com

Way
Louise Sloan
lmerb99@gmail.com
Crystal Wilson
Crystal.y.wilson@gmail.com

Wing Lake
Olivia Jackson
olivia.m.jackson@accenture.com

International Academy
Angel Lau
21angellau@gmail.com
Steve Broutin
broutin@live.com

STAFF / SCHOOL BOARD HELP


Superintendent - Pat Watson
PWatson@bloomfield.org

Safety - Cory Donberger
cdonberger@bloomfieldtwp.org

School Board Rep - Jennifer Matlow
jcook@bloomfield.org

School Board Rep - Paul Kolin
pkolin@bloomfield.org

MEMBERS AT LARGE

Ella Wish        
ellawish1@gmail.com 

Pranav Kothari        
pranavkothari@yahoo.com

Monika Jacobs        
jacobs_monika@yahoo.com