Menu


Bloomfield Hills Schools PTOC

The Parent Teacher Organization Council (PTOC) is a group of dedicated families whose mission is to provide a communication, resource, and leadership network within the Bloomfield Hills School community. The PTOC, by facilitating the information flow within the community and between individual school PTOs, works hand-in-hand with the BHS administration and Board of Education to support ideals and goals that will ensure the best quality education for all students.

The PTOC is dedicated to the education and development of children and to the integration of these goals into our extended communities. Sub-committees such as "Community Action for Kids' Education (CAKE)" and "In the Loop" operate to reach out to district families and community residents who do not have children within the BHS school system to inform them of important educational issues.

The PTOC Executive Board convenes to discuss current district and state wide educational issues, and prepare for monthly General Meetings, where PTO representatives from each school come together. These meetings are integral for information sharing and speaker presentations.

The PTOC, and in turn, the PTOs from each school, encourage participation from all community members. We pride ourselves in being an open, informative organization that is willing to work together in the best interests of our children.

To learn more about the Bloomfield Hills Schools PTOC, please visit: http://www.bhsdptoc.my-pta.org.

BBFA

Birmingham Bloomfield Families in Action

The BBFA is a non-profit, volunteer organization dedicated to promoting the healthy, drug-free growth of our school-age children. To learn more, visit their website at http://www.bbfaprevention.org/.

BBCC

Birmingham Bloomfield Community Coalition

The mission of the BBCC is to educate and mobilize the community against substance abuse. Their role in the community is to serve as a catalyst to challenge individuals in all community sectors to initiate, encourage and support prevention efforts. To accomplish this they provide substance free activities for teens, sponsor student leadership training and spearhead an annual event to bring various sectors of the community together. To learn more, visit their website at http://www.bbcoalition.org/

BYG

Bloomfield Youth Assistance

BYA develops programs on a local basis. This is a cooperative effort between Oakland County Youth Assistance, the Bloomfield Township, and a committee of community volunteers. A counselor provided by Oakland County Probate Court/Circuit Court-Family Division serves the program. Click here to learn more.

CAKE

Community Action for Kids Education

Community Action for Kids Education is a group of motivated volunteers who work together to educate, inform and mobilize the residents of Bloomfield Hills Schools with regard to legislative and other issues that have a direct impact on our schools.

Community Service

Community Service

This group supports Bloomfield Hills Schools' emphasis on the merits of community service and service learning. In recognition of the educational value of giving to others, PTO Council encourages participation in a district-wide community service effort at least once per year.

EXECUTIVE BOARD


Co-President
Nisha Doshi Reddy
NishaDoshiReddy@gmail.com

Co-President
Erin Watson
erinawatson@yahoo.com

Treasurer Elect
Erica Holton
erica.holton@plantemoran.com

Legistlative Chair
Deb Macon
debmacon@aol.com

SCHOOL PRESIDENTS

 

BHHS
Catherine Daneshvar    
catherinedaneshvar@gmail.com
Laura Silberman
lgsthree@aol.com

BHMS
Renu Zaretsky    
renu.zaretsky@gmail.com 
Suzanne Vaupel    
suzanne@svaupel.com

EHMS
Lydia Farah    
lfarah28@hotmail.com
Mihaela Cobb    
mcobb6137@me.com

WHMS
Stephanie Langwell
stephg9501@aol.com
Jamie Ben
jcantor321@aol.com

Conant
Debra Janicki
debrajanicki@hotmail.com

Eastover
Andria Trumble    
Andrea.Trumble@gmail.com
Meg Spence    
megspence@gmail.com

Lone Pine
Loren Schwartzenfeld
klorena@aol.com
Paulina Hakopian    
paulinahakopian@comcast.net

Way
Sara Bolton
bolton.sara00@gmail.com
Loise Sloan    
lmerb99@gmail.com

Fox Hills
Amy Orlando
amy.e.orlando@gmail.com
Kelly Demeritt
demeritt@yahoo.com

Wing Lake
Lisa Rowley    
lisajam4@att.net
Maureen Kurth (Rep)
mfeighankurth@gmail.com

International Academy
Angel Lau    
21angellau@gmail.com
Sue Tang    
sstang@comcast.net

STAFF / SCHOOL BOARD HELP


Communications - Shira Good
sgood@bloomfield.org

Superintendent - Tina Kostiuk
TKostiuk@bloomfield.org

Safety - Cory Donberger
cdonberger@bloomfieldtwp.org

School Board Rep - Jennifer Cook
jcook@bloomfield.org

School Board Rep - Paul Kolin
pkolin@bloomfield.org

MEMBERS AT LARGE

Ella Wish        
ellawish1@gmail.com 

Pranav Kothari        
pranavkothari@yahoo.com

Monika Jacobs        
jacobs_monika@yahoo.com