Menu

Employee Resources

The Human Resources Office services all district employees and encompasses many areas, including employment, employee benefits, labor relations, payroll, worker's compensation, FOIA (Freedom of Information Act) and retirement services. We believe that every employee has a right to be treated as a valued member of the Bloomfield Hills family, respected for the job they do, and receive an accurate paycheck and all benefits to which they are entitled. Our goal is to enhance the District's mission by fostering a healthy, fair, equitable work environment that will attract excellent employees and enable them to develop to their full potential.

HR & Labor Relations

Human Resources Team


Kelly Bohl

Kelly Bohl
Assistant Superintendent
Human Resources and Labor Relations
KBohl@bloomfield.org
248.341.5428

 


Karen Healy Karen Healy
Director
Human Resources & Labor Relations - Payroll & Benefits
KHealy@bloomfield.org
248.341.5432
 


Sue Arnold Sue Arnold
Administrative Assistant
Human Resources & Labor Relations
SArnold@bloomfield.org
248.341.5427

 


Terri Cannell
Payroll Secretary
Human Resources, Payroll & Benefits
TCannell@bloomfield.org
248.341.5437

 


Sarah Dare Sarah Dare
Benefits Coordinator
Human Resources, Payroll & Benefits
SDare@bloomfield.org
248.341.5431


 


Linda Dove Linda Dove
Human Resources Secretary
Human Resources, Payroll & Benefits
LDove@bloomfield.org
248.341.5438


 


Linda SwiderLinda Swider
Sub. Placement/SEMS
Human Resources, Payroll & Benefits
LSwider@bloomfield.org
248.341.5433


 


Cheryl Mercier
Payroll Coordinator
Human Resources, Payroll & Benefits
CMercier@bloomfield.org
248.341.5436

 


Leanne Summers Leanne Summers
Executive Administrative Assistant
Human Resources, Payroll & Benefits, Administration
LSummers@bloomfield.org
248.341.5406

 

 

 

New Hire Packets

Training

New Employees:
Please visit the Training Videos webpage.

Current Employees:
www.gcntraining.com

User ID is your BHS email address

If the system cannot find your User ID, choose "I was not provided a User ID" and follow the prompts to create one.

Mandated Training:

  • Bloodborne Pathogens (annually) (20minutes)
  • Restraint & Seclusion (One time) (25 minutes)

The trainings listed below are recommended to be completed on an annual basis and could reduce personal liability if an issue were to arise:

  • Bullying (18 minutes)
  • Cyber Bullying (18 minutes)
  • Sexual Harassment (22 minutes)
  • Title IX (14 minutes)
  • Childe Abuse (25 minutes)

Need Assistance?
Contact: help@gcntraining.com

Documents & Forms

Employee Benefits
Payroll
Retirement
Social Security