Menu

Learning Services

The Learning Services team works with teachers and principals on the areas of teaching and learning. We coordinate all curriculum areas including instructional strategies and assessment. With the adoption of Michigan academic standards, we continue to work with math and English Language Arts, and science teachers on curricular alignment, depth of understanding, differentiation and performance-based assessment tasks. The District's Ten Guiding Principles guide what we do on a daily basis. We work with principals and staff to provide rich professional development to support our teachers with their goals and with their classroom innovation.

 

Learning Services Team

Todd Bidlack Todd Bidlack
Assistant Superintendent of Learning Services
TBidlack@bloomfield.org
248.341.6305
LaTonya Darling-Cole Kimberly Hempton
Director of Elementary Education
KHempton@bloomfield.org
248.341.6315
LaTonya Darling-Cole Sarah Fairman
Director of Secondary Education

SFairman@bloomfield.org
248.341.6921

Wendy Osterman Margaret Schultz
Administrator for Social Emotional Learning and Educational Equity
MSchultz@bloomfield.org
248.341.6842
Wendy Osterman Wendy Osterman
Data and Assessment Coordinator
WOsterman@bloomfield.org
248.341.6323
Susan Golab Susan Golab
Instructional Specialist
SGolab@bloomfield.org
248.341.6920
Liza Lauter Liza Lauter
Teacher Leader, English Language Arts
LLauter@bloomfield.org
  Emily Handy
Teacher Leader, Mathematics
 
Kristen Vigier Noelle Collis
Teacher Leader, Science
NCollis@bloomfield.org
Kristen Vigier

Kristen Vigier
Teacher Leader, Social Studies

KVigier@bloomfield.org
Lisa Lockhart Lisa Lockhart
Teacher Leader, English as a Second Language
 
LLockhart@bloomfield.org
LaTonya Darling-Cole LaTonya Darling-Cole
Teacher Leader, Reading Recovery
LDarling-Cole@bloomfield.org
248.341.6815
Jodi Kramer
Administrative Assistant
JKramer@bloomfield.org
248.341.6304
Kim Egal Kim Egal
Secretary
KEgal@bloomfield.org
248.341.6301

 

 

Portrait of a Learner

What Is Restorative Practices?

"All humans are hardwired to connect. Just as we need food, shelter and clothing, human beings also need strong and meaningful relationships to thrive."

Restorative practices is an emerging social science that studies how to strengthen relationships between individuals as well as social connections within communities.  Bloomfield Hills Schools values meaningful relationships, and utilizes these tools to build connections.

 

Oakland Michigan Learning Achievement Coalition

Portrait of a Learner