Menu

Learning Services

The Learning Services team works with teachers and principals on the areas of teaching and learning. We coordinate all curriculum areas including instructional strategies and assessment. With the adoption of Michigan academic standards, we continue to work with math and English Language Arts, and science teachers on curricular alignment, depth of understanding, differentiation and performance-based assessment tasks. The District's Ten Guiding Principles guide what we do on a daily basis. We work with principals and staff to provide rich professional development to support our teachers with their goals and with their classroom innovation.

 

Learning Services Team

 

Todd BidlackTodd Bidlack
Assistant Superintendent of Learning Services
TBidlack@bloomfield.org
248.341.6305




 


 

Wendy OstermanMargaret Schultz
Administrator for Social-Emotional Learning and Educational Equity
MSchultz@bloomfield.org






 


Wendy OstermanWendy Osterman
Data and Assessment Coordinator
WOsterman@bloomfield.org
248.341.6323





 


Susan Golab

Susan Golab
6-12 Instructional Specialist
SGolab@bloomfield.org
248.341.6920

 

 

 


LaTonya Darling-ColeSarah Fairman
Director of Secondary Education
SFairman@bloomfield.org





 


LaTonya Darling-ColeKimberly Hempton
Director of Elementary Education
KHempton@bloomfield.org
248.341.6921





 


LaTonya Darling-Cole

LaTonya Darling-Cole
Teacher Leader, Reading Recovery
LDarling-Cole@bloomfield.org
248.341.6815




 

 


Lisa Lockhart

Lisa Lockhart
Teacher Leader, ESL
LLockhart@bloomfield.org






 


Liza Lauter

Liza Lauter
Teacher Leader, English
LLauter@bloomfield.org

 




 


Kristen Vigier

Kristen Vigier
Teacher Leader, Social Studies
KVigier@bloomfield.org






 


Kristen VigierNoelle Collis
Teacher Leader, Science
NCollis@bloomfield.org






 


 

Jodi Kramer
Administrative Assistant
JKramer@bloomfield.org
248.341.6304




 


Kim EgalKim Egal
Secretary
KEgal@bloomfield.org
248.341.6301

Portrait of a Learner

What Is Restorative Practices?

"All humans are hardwired to connect. Just as we need food, shelter and clothing, human beings also need strong and meaningful relationships to thrive."

Restorative practices is an emerging social science that studies how to strengthen relationships between individuals as well as social connections within communities.  Bloomfield Hills Schools values meaningful relationships, and utilizes these tools to build connections.

 

Oakland Michigan Learning Achievement Coalition

Bloomfield Hills Schools, Guiding Principles for Teaching & Learning