Menu

West Hills Middle School

The mission of WHMS is to ensure academic excellence, promote an enduring passion for learning, and encourage global citizenship while celebrating the success of each individual learner.

The school motto: "Nothing Less Than Your Best" is indicative of the high academic and personal standards to which West Hills is dedicated. Along with a strong emphasis on the development of academic knowledge, skills, technology and personal development, West Hills is proud of its commitment to performing and fine arts. In addition, West Hills offers over 19 different sports and several enriching co-curricular clubs and activities.

West Hills is a Nut Restricted School

Please remember that nuts of all kinds are restricted at West Hills because of students with severe and life-threatening allergies. The restriction is in effect in the entire building and at all times, including the school day, after school, evenings and weekends.

West Hills Middle School became a nut-restricted school in January of 2010. As a result, please carefully read and review all food packaging prior to sending food items to school. For further information on food allergies, consult www.foodallergy.org. We appreciate in advance your full cooperation.

Calendar

-
West Hills Middle School - Cafeteria - back 1/3, West Hills Middle School - Cafeteria - front 2/3, West Hills Middle School - Room 103 - Choir Room

Forms

LOCATION


West Hills Middle School
2601 Lone Pine Road
West Bloomfield, MI 48323

CONTACT


Main: 248.341.6100
Attendance: 248.341.6110

Rob Durecka, Principal
248.341.6105
RDurecka@bloomfield.org

Andy Gignac, Assistant Principal
248.341.6106
AGignac@bloomfield.org

Debbie Steaban, Principal's Secretary
248.341.6100
DSteaban@bloomfield.org

Lisa Jones, Attendance Secretary
248.341.6102
LJones@bloomfield.org

Tony Castellani, Guidance Counselor
(4th (Bialk and Gale), 6th, & 8th)
248.341.6104
ACastellani@bloomfield.org

Carla Westerby, Guidance Counselor
(4th (Castellani and Gordon), 5th & 7th)
248.341.6103
CWesterby@bloomfield.org

Jen Teal, IB Teacher Leader/PYP/MYP Coordinator
248.341.6696
JTeal@bloomfield.org

Request a Tour

BUILDING HOURS


Class 8:15 a.m. - 3:05 p.m.
Half Days 11:35 a.m. Dismissal
Kidz Zone

7:00 a.m. - 8:15 a.m.
3:05 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Office 7:15 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.